Keyvisual Header

Position occupied at the moment

X

ORACLE DBA | Database Administration, High Availability, Big Data | Inhouse (mfd)

Our client is a classic hidden champion in the heart of the Ruhr region. For almost 40 years, high-tech has been created in the field of microelectronics for the automotive industry and other sectors. At the company headquarters in Dortmund, 1,000 employees, about 50 of them in IT, are involved in this success story.

As an ORACLE DBA, you will be involved in all steps of the software projects.Planning, logistics and production control environment.

Location:

Dortmund

Type of Contract:

Permanent position at our client; no staff leasing

Your Duties

  • As ORACLE DBA you are responsible for operation (high availability), monitoring, tuning, patching as well as backup & recovery of Oracle databases.
  • You optimize and further develop concepts and methods of database-supported IT processes.
  • You are responsible for the storage of the accruing production data (>200GB daily).
  • Ideally you have first experiences with Big Data and the analysis of data.

Your profile

  • At least 3 years of professional experience as ORACLE DBA
  • Structured, analytical and strong communication skills
  • Good knowledge of English and optional German language skills

Make your next career move and apply right here or send us your application including the reference number 19999, your desired salary, your willingness to travel and relocate via email (no cover letter required). We will treat your application as strictly confidential. We will never forward your personal data without your explicit consent to each individual case.

Info-Hexagon-Icon

Vesterling

With more than 25 years of experience, Vesterling is one of the leading international technology recruiting and human resources consulting firms. Our core services are recruiting of technical and functional experts up to technology executive search on board level, open training courses as well as tailor-made training programs for companies, career services and outplacement. Our consultants, themselves experts in IT and engineering, support you in all aspects of your career and help you select suitable positions.

Keyvisual Header

Zurzeit besetzte Position

X

ORACLE DBA | Datenbank-Administration, High Availability, Big Data | Inhouse (mwd)

Unser Klient ist ein klassischer Hidden Champion im Herzen des Ruhrgebietes. Seit fast 40 Jahren entsteht Hightech im Bereich der Mikroelektronik für die Automobilindustrie und andere Branchen. Am Firmensitz in Dortmund sind 1.000 Mitarbeiter, davon ca. 50 in der IT, an dieser Erfolgsgeschichte beteiligt.

Als ORACLE DBA sind Sie in Softwareprojekte im Umfeld Planung, Logistik und Fertigungssteuerung eingebunden.

Ort:

Dortmund

Vertragsart:

Unbefristete Festanstellung durch unseren Klienten

Ihre Aufgaben

  • Als ORACLE DBA sind Sie verantwortlich für Operation (high availability), Monitoring, Tuning, Patching sowie Backup & Recovery der Oracle Datenbanken.
  • Sie optimieren und entwickeln Konzepte und Methoden datenbankgestützter IT-Prozesse weiter.
  • Sie sind für die Speicherung der anfallenden Produktionsdaten (>200GB täglich) verantwortlich.
  • Sie haben idealerweise erste Erfahrungen mit Big Data und der Analyse von Daten.

Ihr Profil

  • Mindestens 3 Jahre Berufserfahrung als ORACLE DBA
  • Strukturierte, analytische und sind kommunikationsstarke Arbeitsweise
  • Gute Deutsch- und Englischkenntnisse

Machen Sie Ihren nächsten Karriereschritt und bewerben Sie sich gleich hier oder senden Sie uns Ihre vollständigen Bewerbungsunterlagen mit Angabe der Referenznummer 19999, Ihrer Gehaltsvorstellungen sowie ggf. Ihrer Reise- und Umzugsbereitschaft per E-Mail (Ein Anschreiben ist nicht erforderlich). Ihren Wunsch nach Diskretion erfüllen wir mit äußerster Sorgfalt. Ihre Daten werden von uns niemals ohne Ihre explizite Zustimmung für jeden Einzelfall weitergeleitet.

Info-Hexagon-Icon

Vesterling

Vesterling ist seit über 25 Jahren einer der führenden Personaldienstleister im Bereich Technologie. Schwerpunkte der Tätigkeit sind das Recruiting von Experten bis hin zum Executive Search auf Vorstandsebene, die Durchführung von offenen und für Firmen maßgeschneiderten Trainings, Career Services sowie das Outplacement. Unsere Consultants, selbst erfahrene Diplom-Informatiker und Diplom-Ingenieure, beraten Sie in allen Karrierefragen und unterstützen Sie bei der Auswahl geeigneter Positionen.